We spotted a very interesting article from Naked Security and thought we would share this with you.
Twitter are going to have access to the apps you have installed on your devices, via their instant timeline feature, in order to promote content that they think you will find interesting.
Entry on the the new tracking system is by opt-in by default although Twitter have said they will alert users when the new feature is turned on!
Surely the default should be opted out and opt in if you really want Twitter to have access to this information?!
If you don't want Twitter to capture this personal information about you then follow the link from Naked Security who talk you through how to turn it off:-